Reviews of Battersea Spanish

Reviews of Battersea Spanish

Best Spanish School in the UK – Latin UK Awards (LUKAS)

Best School in London

Wandsworth Business Awards

Reviews

Battersea Spanish
5.0
powered by Facebook
Estela CL
Estela CL
2017-07-15T16:29:33+0000
Fran Iza Viteri
Fran Iza Viteri
2017-07-04T13:05:01+0000
Hannah Dlonra
Hannah Dlonra
2017-06-13T13:12:34+0000
I started at Battersea Spanish as a complete beginner and never looked back! The passion and enthusiasm of the teachers is so contagious that each lesson is always fun, friendly and stimulating. The class materials and homework are excellently planned and the grammar teaching is excellently explained (even the differences between Spanish & Latin American words). I have been truly impressed by Battersea Spanish and would 100% recommend them if you're looking to learn Spanish and about Hispanic culture in a fun and friendly environment!
Megan Fallon
Megan Fallon
2017-06-12T18:36:52+0000
As a new Spanish learner, I would definitely recommend Battersea Spanish to get you started. I have found the teachers to not only be excellent at teaching the Spanish language, but also welcoming and friendly which makes a fun, comfortable, and helpful learning environment. I have found that the course offers a perfect combination of practical and written tasks, with a small and friendly group environment. I have also thoroughly enjoyed the social aspect, as well as learning about the different cultures in South America/Spain! Could not recommend them enough!
John Andrew Baker
John Andrew Baker
2017-06-03T10:39:39+0000
I have been studying Spanish at Battersea Spanish and have gained a much greater understanding of the language. The courses are fun and the tutor and Sara are great, highly recommended!
Raoul Keil
Raoul Keil
2017-05-29T14:01:03+0000
A winner! friendly and ambitious teachers offering a perfect mix of teaching language and culture.
Marcos Fernandez
Marcos Fernandez
2017-05-25T20:47:05+0000
A fun & friendly environment in which to learn Spanish and about latin american culture!
Sofia Birch
Sofia Birch
2017-04-30T12:53:13+0000
Super friendly and caring people! My son loves his Spanish class �
Laura Rodemeyer
Laura Rodemeyer
2017-03-20T19:39:53+0000
Wonderful place if you want to learn Spanish in a comfortable, vibrant and fun environment. The teachers are amazing and create an environment where everyone feels welcome and safe, without pressure but challenging enough to keep you motivated. Lots of conversation and laughs, interesting and fun course content and ..psst...sometimes there's Cava!!! 🙂
Nathalie Delorme
Nathalie Delorme
2017-02-24T18:18:41+0000
Friendly and enthusiastic teachers! This school offers the perfect way of learning the Spanish language whilst discovering the Spanish and Latin American culture. Their large variety of events are so much fun and a great way to meet lots of inspiring teachers and learners. There's a real family and party feel that you won't find anywhere else.
James Hamilton
James Hamilton
2017-02-21T14:51:58+0000
A wonderful school to learn a great language. I enjoyed my time there immensely.
Nicolas De Matias
Nicolas De Matias
2017-02-10T21:11:38+0000
Carolina Ruiz De Burgos Melo
Carolina Ruiz De Burgos Melo
2017-01-19T01:20:53+0000
Sam Carson
Sam Carson
2017-01-03T13:23:36+0000
A really friendly and informal setting with nice teachers. Over one term it has really encouraged me to find the confidence to start speaking Spanish and not worrying too much if I get it wrong. Next term I am intending to get more involved in the out of class activities on offer...
Mary Foley
Mary Foley
2016-12-20T16:33:45+0000
Jaclynn Reinhard
Jaclynn Reinhard
2016-12-16T08:14:48+0000
A well rounded Spanish school that focuses on culture and useful conversion as much as grammar. The teachers are authentic, patient and knowledgeable and the facilities are comfortable and relaxed. The team at Battersea Spanish have become true friends and I always look forward to attending classes.
Pranav Yajnik
Pranav Yajnik
2016-11-10T20:13:32+0000
Great organisation and very good teachers and events. Recommended!
Jo Hammond
Jo Hammond
2016-11-07T18:12:28+0000
Corina Martinez
Corina Martinez
2016-11-05T21:29:35+0000
Caroline Studdert
Caroline Studdert
2016-11-03T19:31:34+0000
Battersea Spanish is a lovely place created by Sara and her wonderful team, with lots of fun, language learning, dancing, film, Spanish and South American culture and above all, plenty of parties. It really is a community and a family as well as a Spanish school, and the enthusiastic teachers in turn attract enthusiastic pupils - even a slower auld wan like me is still enthusiastic, sure I will get there in the end!
Tamara Ben-Halim
Tamara Ben-Halim
2016-11-01T16:20:06+0000
Nigel Fishwick
Nigel Fishwick
2016-10-31T12:19:23+0000
As a beginner I have found Battersea Spanish to be absolutely great. The tutors are fun and upbeat, the focus is on conversational learning rather than academic points of grammar. There are plenty of opportunities to immerse yourself in Spanish culture if you want to. Highly recommended!
M Isabel Martin
M Isabel Martin
2016-10-22T01:07:19+0000
Dan Hendry
Dan Hendry
2016-10-16T14:48:20+0000
Andrew Lee
Andrew Lee
2016-09-29T13:13:02+0000

Our Courses

Spanish Classes, Flamenco workshops, Dance lessons, Creative Workshops for Kids – have a look!

Explore Courses

Cultural Events

What better way to enjoy the language and culture by joining one of our events! From wine tasting to music, to film, we have something to suit every latin taste!

Find your event

Location

Just a short walk from Clapham Junction!

Unit 121, Battersea Business Centre
99 Lavender Hill
SW11 5QL London
07554685682