Reviews of Battersea Spanish

Reviews of Battersea Spanish

Best Spanish School in the UK – Latin UK Awards (LUKAS)

Best School in London

Wandsworth Business Awards

Reviews

Battersea Spanish
5.0
powered by Facebook
Kyriaki Blindjohn
Kyriaki Blindjohn
2018-11-11T12:05:42+0000
Amazing teachers and location!
Ewan Walley
Ewan Walley
2018-11-10T11:18:42+0000
Great course, great teachers and really social too!
Jess Atkins
Jess Atkins
2018-11-05T12:23:44+0000
I enjoy learning Spanish here - small class sizes, great course structure, and very friendly teachers.
Magdalena Maria Zając
Magdalena Maria Zając
2018-11-01T14:12:48+0000
Great course, i really enjoy it! Small groups and really good atmosphere, highly recommended !
Emma Ibañez Llongueras
Emma Ibañez Llongueras
2018-09-25T18:14:02+0000
Just had my first flamenco class, great teacher loved it!! Highly recommended it! 💃
Angela Emmott
Angela Emmott
2018-08-29T21:46:15+0000
Wow, almost September and I can look forward to conversation classes, films, chat nights etc, etc at Battersea Spanish! Unlike other colleges, you don't just go to class, do your prep and hand it in the next week....maybe never to see it again. Here you upload your finished tasks, get replies, "live" the language and make progress! Customs, culture, travel, history- great fun! So back now for my 4th year!
Sarah Picton
Sarah Picton
2018-08-24T14:11:00+0000
Love Battersea Spanish so much! I always look forward to my flamenco class each week. The teaching is top quality and Carmen is so dedicated and encouraging and we always have such fun while learning. Battersea Spanish is such a beautiful place... a hidden gem for people who love all thing Hispanic!
Sam Medgett
Sam Medgett
2018-08-22T06:30:05+0000
Battersea Spanish is like a family. All of my teachers have been very welcoming and have tailored my lessons perfectly and I have learnt so much from them. They have always been really flexible and I love having my lessons at Battersea Spanish!
Fuschia Hutton
Fuschia Hutton
2018-08-21T21:29:45+0000
I've been attending events and courses at Battersea Spanish since the early days, and I love how innovative and involving the concept is. I've been learning Spanish on and off since I was about 9, and it can be hard to find classes that aren't a bit patronising or a chore once you reach a reasonable level. I began with the monthly book club, which is more than just a chat about a book - Eduoardo is an expert in Spanish-language literature and I often feel like the way we explore the books and themes is very similar to a university course - but better, because we drink wine and eat tapas. The latest course I've taken is a conversation class about the cultures of Spanish-speaking countries, co-taught by a Mexican, Colombian, Galician and Andalusian, and includes cooking and painting - so it feels like a more natural way to keep up our Spanish. The school is run by the wonderful Sara, who has achieved so much in such a short time. She's so passionate and genuinely cares about the experiences of the students at Battersea. I can't wait to see what the school has in store for the future!
Rainer Röhrs
Rainer Röhrs
2018-08-17T09:23:58+0000
Our daughter has been attending the Saturday morning classes and really enjoys it! There is so much enthusiasm and energy from the teaching staff. We would happily recommend Battersea Spanish.
Raxi Taxi
Raxi Taxi
2018-08-09T19:12:29+0000
Just love this place, I’m missing my weekly fix 💃😍
Jake Gallagher
Jake Gallagher
2018-05-29T21:12:16+0000
The teachers make it challenging and interactive throughout lessons so everyone in classes learn at the same pace. The students are encouraged to work together making learning social and quite often helping others to learn can help you learn too. Lucia is a great teacher, couldn't speak more highly of Battersea Spanish.
Cannelle R-m
Cannelle R-m
2018-05-28T16:30:32+0000
Best Spanish course in London!!!!
Tania Rosales Sobrevilla
Tania Rosales Sobrevilla
2018-05-27T13:47:07+0000
Great place to learn Español, adultos y niños !
Tiz BaCh
Tiz BaCh
2018-03-14T15:29:42+0000
Emma Britton
Emma Britton
2018-02-28T10:51:15+0000
Phil Jones
Phil Jones
2018-02-25T18:05:39+0000
Lovely people, nice space (once you’ve found it). Cultural events there are always good.
Alan Toshner
Alan Toshner
2017-11-02T15:08:08+0000
Classes are always fun, teacher is great and some nice events too.
Cassandra Rainer
Cassandra Rainer
2017-10-20T18:27:07+0000
I enjoy coming to class, the time always flies and we learn heaps in class and for homework. Great learning environment, and great activities out of class, too.
Jo Merson
Jo Merson
2017-10-20T14:46:29+0000
Battersea Spanish teachers are very friendly but thoroughly professional. The classes are fun but challenging. I have progressed with them from a complete beginner to intermediate and they keep me engaged and returning to learn more. A good balance of opportunities to learn in different ways exists within the range of classes.
Karlina Veras Reid
Karlina Veras Reid
2017-10-15T07:50:03+0000
Maria Cristina Cifalà
Maria Cristina Cifalà
2017-09-01T15:51:16+0000
Fran Iza Viteri
Fran Iza Viteri
2017-07-04T13:05:01+0000
Hannah Dlonra
Hannah Dlonra
2017-06-13T13:12:34+0000
I started at Battersea Spanish as a complete beginner and never looked back! The passion and enthusiasm of the teachers is so contagious that each lesson is always fun, friendly and stimulating. The class materials and homework are excellently planned and the grammar teaching is excellently explained (even the differences between Spanish & Latin American words). I have been truly impressed by Battersea Spanish and would 100% recommend them if you're looking to learn Spanish and about Hispanic culture in a fun and friendly environment!
Megan Fallon
Megan Fallon
2017-06-12T18:36:52+0000
As a new Spanish learner, I would definitely recommend Battersea Spanish to get you started. I have found the teachers to not only be excellent at teaching the Spanish language, but also welcoming and friendly which makes a fun, comfortable, and helpful learning environment. I have found that the course offers a perfect combination of practical and written tasks, with a small and friendly group environment. I have also thoroughly enjoyed the social aspect, as well as learning about the different cultures in South America/Spain! Could not recommend them enough!
John Andrew Baker
John Andrew Baker
2017-06-03T10:39:39+0000
I have been studying Spanish at Battersea Spanish and have gained a much greater understanding of the language. The courses are fun and the tutor and Sara are great, highly recommended!
Raoul Keil
Raoul Keil
2017-05-29T14:01:03+0000
A winner! friendly and ambitious teachers offering a perfect mix of teaching language and culture.
Marcos Fernandez
Marcos Fernandez
2017-05-25T20:47:05+0000
A fun & friendly environment in which to learn Spanish and about latin american culture!
Sofia Birch
Sofia Birch
2017-04-30T12:53:13+0000
Super friendly and caring people! My son loves his Spanish class �
Laura Rodemeyer
Laura Rodemeyer
2017-03-20T19:39:53+0000
Wonderful place if you want to learn Spanish in a comfortable, vibrant and fun environment. The teachers are amazing and create an environment where everyone feels welcome and safe, without pressure but challenging enough to keep you motivated. Lots of conversation and laughs, interesting and fun course content and ..psst...sometimes there's Cava!!! 🙂
Nathalie Delorme
Nathalie Delorme
2017-02-24T18:18:41+0000
Friendly and enthusiastic teachers! This school offers the perfect way of learning the Spanish language whilst discovering the Spanish and Latin American culture. Their large variety of events are so much fun and a great way to meet lots of inspiring teachers and learners. There's a real family and party feel that you won't find anywhere else.
James Hamilton
James Hamilton
2017-02-21T14:51:58+0000
A wonderful school to learn a great language. I enjoyed my time there immensely.
Carolina Ruiz De Burgos Melo
Carolina Ruiz De Burgos Melo
2017-01-19T01:20:53+0000
Sam Carson
Sam Carson
2017-01-03T13:23:36+0000
A really friendly and informal setting with nice teachers. Over one term it has really encouraged me to find the confidence to start speaking Spanish and not worrying too much if I get it wrong. Next term I am intending to get more involved in the out of class activities on offer...
Mary Foley
Mary Foley
2016-12-20T16:33:45+0000
Jaclynn Reinhard Kidd
Jaclynn Reinhard Kidd
2016-12-16T08:14:48+0000
A well rounded Spanish school that focuses on culture and useful conversion as much as grammar. The teachers are authentic, patient and knowledgeable and the facilities are comfortable and relaxed. The team at Battersea Spanish have become true friends and I always look forward to attending classes.
Pranav Yajnik
Pranav Yajnik
2016-11-10T20:13:32+0000
Great organisation and very good teachers and events. Recommended!
Jo Hammond
Jo Hammond
2016-11-07T18:12:28+0000
Corina Martinez
Corina Martinez
2016-11-05T21:29:35+0000
Caroline Studdert
Caroline Studdert
2016-11-03T19:31:34+0000
Battersea Spanish is a lovely place created by Sara and her wonderful team, with lots of fun, language learning, dancing, film, Spanish and South American culture and above all, plenty of parties. It really is a community and a family as well as a Spanish school, and the enthusiastic teachers in turn attract enthusiastic pupils - even a slower auld wan like me is still enthusiastic, sure I will get there in the end!
Nigel Fishwick
Nigel Fishwick
2016-10-31T12:19:23+0000
As a beginner I have found Battersea Spanish to be absolutely great. The tutors are fun and upbeat, the focus is on conversational learning rather than academic points of grammar. There are plenty of opportunities to immerse yourself in Spanish culture if you want to. Highly recommended!
M Isabel Martin
M Isabel Martin
2016-10-22T01:07:19+0000
Dan Hendry
Dan Hendry
2016-10-16T14:48:20+0000
Andrew Lee
Andrew Lee
2016-09-29T13:13:02+0000
Paola Feregrino
Paola Feregrino
2016-09-17T13:26:36+0000
Claire Lindley
Claire Lindley
2016-06-25T13:18:57+0000
I have just finished my 2nd term with them (Beginners 1 and 2) and I can honestly say it's the best thing I've done in 2016... Classes are a perfect balance of learning and fun 🙂 If you're keen to try Spanish and get involved with some other activities - film nights, flamenco classes etc - then this is the place to do it! Thanks to Sara and her team xx
Tom Hall
Tom Hall
2016-06-06T20:41:03+0000
If you are looking for somewhere to learn Spanish, stop, you've found the best school around! Ive been studying with Battersea Spanish for 3 terms and seriously can't recommend them enough. Its a friendly environment with wonderful tutors who are engaging, happy, and helpful. Beyond the classes, the school holds a number of cultural events which really help to make this more of a community than a school. Battersea Spanish has really prepared me for my trip to South America, so much so that Im actually really upset to be leaving. Book your course now!
Amy Jasmine
Amy Jasmine
2016-06-05T15:03:56+0000
Really enjoying my classes! The Battersea Spanish team do a great job of matching your level to the correct class and creating a fun and open class atmosphere in which everyone feels comfortable to practice and develop their Spanish skills. Looking forward to getting involved with the dance classes, pub quizzes and other various events soon 🙂
Michele Bridgman
Michele Bridgman
2016-06-03T10:17:07+0000
I've been studying Spanish and dancing Salsa for two terms, having lots of fun along the way. I started as a near novice in both, and have been impressed with the structure of the classes and how much I've learnt in a short space of time. I've come to realise that Battersea Spanish is not just a language school, but also a vibrant and inclusive community, championed by a great team of people who endeavour to immerse you in all things Latin.
Peter Martin
Peter Martin
2016-06-03T09:11:26+0000
Really welcoming environment with passionate teachers, loads of social activities and like-minded fellow students
Anna Chapman
Anna Chapman
2016-06-02T20:54:59+0000
I was introduced to Battersea Spanish through their monthly film club and from there I enrolled in lessons. The school is FANTASTIC. The teachers are enthusiastic and engaging and the small class sizes make feel really personable. There are a bunch of amazing social activities with lots of events to go to giving the closest thing to cultural immersion as you can get whist living in the big smoke. They are friendly and professional and I have already signed up for next term. Couldn’t recommend them highly enough. Gracias Battersea Spanish for a great first term!
Laura McManus
Laura McManus
2016-05-31T19:02:47+0000
The team at Battersea Spanish have been most welcoming during the lessons I've taken at the school. They're always friendly and reassuring, and I am impressed how quickly I was able to pick up the basics of the language and develop them. They're also keen advocates of spending time together outside of the classroom at the pub across the road, which can only be a good thing .
Kathrine Anker
Kathrine Anker
2016-05-31T09:27:34+0000
I'd wholeheartedly recommend Battersea Spanish to anyone wanting to learn Spanish or salsa. The teachers are energetic and creative and make sure the classes are fun, so you learn a lot without feeling like you're in school. I think of it more like social events I go to every week 🙂
Ana Bakalinov
Ana Bakalinov
2016-03-07T16:50:12+0000
I've been taking Flamenco lessons since last year with Battersea Spanish in Royal Academy of Dance in Battersea. The teacher Olga is amazing, I've learned so much in a short course of time that it has given me a whole new appreciation of this old traditional Spanish dance. I have met some amazing people and new friends from all over the world including Sara, the owner and the managing director of Battersea Spanish. Thank you for bringing the Latin world to my doorstep in Battersea!
Laura Kerridge
Laura Kerridge
2016-02-24T14:18:00+0000
This is the second Spanish school I've tried in London and it's by far the best! It has a really welcoming environment and as well as learning a lot we laugh so much! I didn't think I'd ever look forward to going to an evening class but I do, it's a really fun course. It's designed to really help you when travelling to Spanish speaking countries which is perfect. There are lots of great social events to get involved in too such as Spanish film nights, salsa taster lessons etc. Highly recommended!
Charlie James Reader
Charlie James Reader
2016-02-23T23:45:21+0000
his is my first term at Battersea Spanish and I'm loving it. The lessons are great and I feel like I'm making good progress. There are also loads of social events to get involved in. I'll be sticking with the school!
Annabel Walker
Annabel Walker
2016-02-17T22:29:44+0000
A really great place to learn Spanish! Relaxed, fun and interactive classes that really encourage you to speak and practise Spanish. Very friendly staff! Would definitely recommend!
Martin Hancock
Martin Hancock
2016-02-15T19:40:44+0000
Battersea Spanish is a great place to learn not only the language but to experience some of the culture too. I look forward to every lesson as they are always a good time in a relaxed environment.
Chris Atkin
Chris Atkin
2016-02-14T20:58:47+0000
A really enjoyable way of improving your Spanish. The teaching is great and the homework allows you to see how to improve further. The lessons are well thought out and always inventive!
Elizabeth Ochagavia
Elizabeth Ochagavia
2016-02-13T21:21:16+0000
Really pleasant homely classroom with drinks and snacks on the table, stimulating materials, inspiring teacher and efficient online homework marking. Very enjoyable and the best Spanish course I have found.
Alison Miller
Alison Miller
2016-02-12T11:02:06+0000
Great place to study if you want lively and interesting classes with a friendly atmosphere. Lots of related social activities which are Spanish based.
Emily Victoria
Emily Victoria
2015-12-16T10:20:22+0000
I joined Battersea Spanish earlier this year and have now completed 2 semesters of spanish classes. Battersea Spanish isn't just a language school, it's an international family of people wanting to learn, create and have fun. Battersea Spanish has made my London experience complete!! Gracias Battersea Spanish!!
Valentina Grifoni
Valentina Grifoni
2015-11-05T15:17:05+0000
I joined battersea Spanish school in October. I'm doing a beginner 2 course and I'm enjoying so much. Battersea Spanish is not just a school, is a proper community where you find very nice people, friendly teacher and an amazing welcoming feeling every time you walk in. A part of the courses Battersea Spanish organise so many events and I hope I will have time to join them soon. I'm so happy I choose you guys as my school and I will definitely recommend to my friends 🙂 I can't wait to finish this course and start another one.
Katie Boysen
Katie Boysen
2015-07-31T17:20:46+0000
Battersea Spanish has been part of my life for a few years now as I edge forward with my Spanish given my limited time! I have had a few teachers now who all have been great in their different ways. There are also a lot of different activities laid on by Battersea Spanish which are great, I have sampled dance, cinema and cooking! This is a great place to learn Spanish and immerse yourself in culture, I just wish I had a bit more spare time to make more of it!!
JC Twort
JC Twort
2015-07-31T16:34:04+0000
Claudia Azúcar
Claudia Azúcar
2015-07-31T09:38:49+0000
Susan Holder
Susan Holder
2015-06-12T13:47:58+0000
"Last year I was a complete beginner to Spanish and now, since I joined Battersea Spanish, I would say I have progressed to being a happy novice Spanish speaker. The small classes are fun and friendly and the teachers, while delightful, keep you firmly on track. Because I could not make all the class times I recently took a series of one to one sessions. These were more demanding as there is nowhere to hide, but I have enjoyed them and they have really helped me to conquer my fear of speaking and I am now hoping to go to Spain to practice what I have learnt. I am not sure whether I will go back to classes or stay with individual sessions, probably the ideal is a combination of both. I highly recommend Battersea Spanish. The culture is very sociable and they make learning fun, with the added bonus of free Spanish films, end of term celebrations and special learning events."
Carrie-Ann Amerigo
Carrie-Ann Amerigo
2015-04-20T21:01:03+0000
If you want to learn Spanish with great teachers and also have opportunities to engage with Spanish culture this is the place to go!
Robyn Ramirez Howe
Robyn Ramirez Howe
2015-04-20T12:53:33+0000
A wonderful, friendly environment to learn in. I would recommend it to all of my friends!
Maria Snchz
Maria Snchz
2015-04-20T09:56:54+0000
Silvia Suárez
Silvia Suárez
2015-04-19T20:21:49+0000
Zoë Northridge
Zoë Northridge
2015-04-19T18:28:05+0000
If you want to not just learn spanish, but actually speak it and become more confident with the language, in a homey environment with fun teachers, exciting events, where you can become part of a Spanish community and make new friends, this is the place for you. I've loved every minute so far!
Kate D Kinsella
Kate D Kinsella
2015-04-04T07:20:45+0000
Really great school, the teachers are so friendly and they all have the Spanish charm. Quirky and interesting classes that make learning fun and easy to remember. Had a fantastic time during my course.
Jaya Ramoutar
Jaya Ramoutar
2015-02-15T22:34:34+0000
Lucy Nickoll
Lucy Nickoll
2014-02-19T22:03:47+0000
Aga Rzymska
Aga Rzymska
2013-10-13T15:22:28+0000
Sara Caba
Sara Caba
2013-07-24T22:21:19+0000
Next Reviews

Our Courses

Spanish Classes, Flamenco workshops, Dance lessons, Creative Workshops for Kids – have a look!

Explore Courses

Cultural Events

What better way to enjoy the language and culture by joining one of our events! From wine tasting to music, to film, we have something to suit every latin taste!

Find your event

Location

Just a short walk from Clapham Junction!

Unit 121, Battersea Business Centre
99 Lavender Hill
SW11 5QL London
07554685682